Call Us Today! (714) 309-5843

Proudly serving Buena Park, CA and the surrounding area since 2012

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/22/2019 | Author: Robert H.

Comments: Fair price, showed up when he said and got the job done on time. What else do you need. Great work.

Review Date: 07/27/2019 | Author: Amy H.

Comments: He was knowledgable, fair, and responsible. Came when he said they would, did a good job and got job done promptly.

Review Date: 05/19/2019 | Author: Mike M.

Comments: Top notch great service met all my expectations and then some. So glad to find people that take pride in their work and value giving a great customer experience.

Review Date: 12/27/2018 | Author: Frank P.

Comments: eric restored my faith in contractor's which was not very high he arrived on time gave a timely estimate sent pro's to do the job and finished ahead of est time.Icould not be happier with the process from begining to end would use them again in a heart beat

Review Date: 12/11/2018 | Author: Carol C.

Comments: I was very happy about all the work they did, his crew was very friendly and they did a great job.

Review Date: 10/21/2018 | Author: Ann B.

Comments: Erick Pennington was very professional and efficient. He did a great job on our deck repair. We have had several different companies repair the deck over the years and it was never done right. Now it not only looks good but it will not leak into the garage. His prices are reasonable.

Review Date: 05/09/2018 | Author: Cynthia P.

Comments: Pennington Construction very thorough and competent. They did some concrete around my pool before my sons graduation so time was of the essence. They did an amazing job and were able to meet my time constraints efficiently and without complaint. I would definitely use them again and recommend them to everyone.

Review Date: 05/06/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: On time

Review Date: 02/23/2018 | Author: Donald B.

Comments: fair price and fast work.

Review Date: 01/23/2018 | Author: Annie P.

Comments: Eric from Pennington Construction gave me a call right away to set up an appointment regarding the replacement of my sun deck flooring, which had been leaking rain water into my garage. He gave me an estimate immediately, but said it may not be a firm estimate, depending on what damage may be discovered once the old tile floor was removed. He explained how the new floor would be made waterproof, and spotted some damaged woodwork that would need replacing on the balcony. All that was included in the estimate. His workers were courteous and showed up on time. The work was completed within the time frame established and was done well. I was satisfied.

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Lance W.

Comments: Eric was on time, professional, fair, and his guys did a great job. I had two damaged decks that were both repaired and resurfaced. they look great. I recommend Eric and intend to use him again.

Review Date: 11/08/2017 | Author: Efy S.

Comments: After reviewing several companies Eric had the most acceptable price and his estimate compared to others was amazingly great.His work on my deck was excellent.

Review Date: 09/23/2017 | Author: Jim B.

Comments: Very Professional. Did a great job in the estimated time.

Review Date: 09/22/2017 | Author: Dawn-marie A.

Comments: I had a horrible experience with another contractor who "repaired" my balconies, only to have them fail and the contractor refuse to honor their warranty. I was very skeptical and anxious when searching for someone, not knowing whether I could count on them to do good work and stand behind it. I tried HomeAdvisor, found Pennington Construction and liked their reviews, so I called. Eric Pennington responded promptly, was professional and quickly arranged for an inspection and quote. The quote seemed reasonable and I hired them. The workers were prompt, friendly and respectful, did excellent work, cleaned up after themselves and both balconies look better than when new! Additionally, some of the work quoted was not required, so (without me saying a word) the final bill was reduced by that amount. I could not be happier with the results and the cost and, although the work was just done and there has not been time for any issues to arise, I feel completely comfortable and confident that, should a need arise, Eric and his company will stand behind their work. Would not hesitate to recommend them! Thank you HomeAdvisor!

Review Date: 09/09/2017 | Author: Susan B.

Comments: The workers were industrious, respected our privacy and very professional. And our new porch is exactly what we wanted and it's not only beautiful it's impressive.

Review Date: 08/24/2017 | Author: Tammi A.

Comments: Very professional, very efficient.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: Charlene K.

Comments: I was given an honest and fair price right from the start. These guys were awesome. They showed up on time, finished in a timely manner, cleaned up the work site, did a beautiful job, and were courteous, polite, and just truly nice guys. I have another project coming up in the near future and have already talked to the contractor about doing this job also. My late husband was in the construction industry for over 40 years and I know reputable contractors when I see them. I am so thankful and appreciative for Pennington Construction's professional and honest work.

Review Date: 05/14/2017 | Author: Steve N.

Comments: Good job. Done in a day. Would definitely use again!

Review Date: 04/24/2017 | Author: James C.

Comments: Very professional and customer focused

Review Date: 03/18/2017 | Author: Dick D.

Comments: The patio replacement project was performed by the workers in a very high-quality manner. The project was completed in 2 days including the demo of my exiting wood patio material. The Alumawood material looks very nice and brightens up my patio.

Review Date: 03/05/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Pennington was very professional, on time to begin and end the project.

Review Date: 11/05/2016 | Author: Patrick K.

Comments: Great job, came through, with no issues. Would use again on future projects. regards, Patrick K Fountain Valley

Review Date: 10/06/2016 | Author: Gordon D.

Comments: very professional. Work done on time and on budget.

Review Date: 09/27/2016 | Author: Phil D.

Comments: Did work as promised even though there were multiple surprises not visible at the time they quoted the job. The outcome was more than satisfactory.

Review Date: 11/02/2015 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: He is polite over the phone. I just spoke with him. He looked at the deck so he is going to send an estimate to my email. I don't know that I will hire him but I haven't ruled him out.

Review Date: 09/14/2015 | Author: Jim H.

Comments: Work done on time and clean up was great

Review Date: 08/29/2015 | Author: Ben T.

Comments: Easy To Work With. Does What He Says He Will Do. Professional Crew.

Review Date: 06/01/2015 | Author: Rene C.

Comments: Eric at Pennington Construction was very quick to return calls and very good follow up.

Review Date: 12/30/2014 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Looks great

Review Date: 01/29/2014 | Author: Donald G.

Comments: did what they said they would do in the time frame they said with no extra charges will probably use them for next job

Review Date: 07/10/2013 | Author: David H.

Comments: Prompt, efficient and highly professional.

Review Date: 06/20/2013 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Prompt in scheduling a walk-thru and very professional

Review Date: 05/29/2013 | Author: Joan G.

Comments: Happy with their service they actually showed up for appointment, gave me a quote and where very accommodating.

Review Date: 05/05/2013 | Author: Wayne M.

Comments: This contractor delivered. The pergola was completed in two days, and the crews showed up on time and stayed until the work was fully completed. The pergola exceeded my expectations and the pricing was the best! I definitely recommend Pennington Construction.

Review Date: 02/04/2013 | Author: Marne N.

Comments: Our refinished deck looks great and is safe. The workers were on time and worked hard.